Need help? Click here
scroll

Term Dates

Please use the tabs below to view the term and semester dates for our programmes during 2016-17 and 2017-18


 

2017-18 2016-17


Extended Diploma term dates 2016-17

Winter Term

Monday 5th September 2016 to Friday 16th December 2016
Half Term: Saturday 22nd October 2016 to Sunday 30th October 2017
Christmas Vacation: Saturday 17th December 2016 to Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Spring Term

Wednesday 4th January 2017 to Wednesday 5th April 2017
Half Term: Saturday 11th February 2017 to Sunday 19th February 2017
Easter Vacation: Thursday 6th April 2017to Wednesday 19th April 2017

Summer Term

Thursday 20th April 2017 to Wednesday 28th June 2017


If you started the Extended Diploma in January 2017 the term dates are as follows for your 3rd term:

Summer Term 2

Monday 10th July 2017 to Friday 25th August 2017
Summer Vacation: Thursday 29th June 2017 to Sunday 9th July 2017


Extended Diploma Term Dates 2017-18

Winter Term

Monday 4th September 2017 to Friday 15th December 2017
Half Term: Saturday 21st October 2017 to Sunday 29th October 2017
Christmas Vacation: Saturday 16th December 2017 to Sunday 7th January 2018

Spring Term

Monday 8th January 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018
Half Term: Saturday 10th February 2018 to Sunday 18th February 2018
Easter Vacation: Friday 30th March 2018 to Sunday 15th April 2018

Summer Term

Monday 16th April 2018 to Thursday 21st June 2018


if you started the extended diploma in january 2018 the term dates are as follows for your 3rd term:

Summer Term 2

Monday 2nd July 2018 to Friday 24th August 2018
Summer Vacation: Friday 22nd June 2018 to Sunday 1st July 2018

 

2017-18 2016-17


Foundation (Art & Design, Music & Drama) term dates 2016-17

Winter Term

Monday 5th September 2016 to Friday 16th December 2016
Half Term: Saturday 22nd October 2016 to Sunday 30th October 2017
Christmas Vacation: Saturday 17th December 2016 to Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Spring Term

Wednesday 4th January 2017 to Wednesday 5th April 2017
Half Term: Saturday 11th February 2017 to Sunday 19th February 2017
Easter Vacation: Thursday 6th April 2017to Wednesday 19th April 2017

Summer Term

Thursday 20th April 2017 to Wednesday 28th June 2017


If you started the Foundation Diploma in Fashion Design, Graphics & Illustration or 3D Design in January 2017 the term dates are as follows for your 3rd term:

Summer Term 2

Monday 10th July 2017 to Friday 25th August 2017
Summer Vacation: Thursday 29th June 2017 to Sunday 9th July 2017


Foundation (Art & Design, Music & Drama) term dates 2017-18

Winter Term

Monday 4th September 2017 to Friday 15th December 2017
Half Term: Saturday 21st October 2017 to Sunday 29th October 2017
Christmas Vacation: Saturday 16th December 2017 to Sunday 7th January 2018

Spring Term

Monday 8th January 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018
Half Term: Saturday 10th February 2018 to Sunday 18th February 2018
Easter Vacation: Friday 30th March 2018 to Sunday 15th April 2018

Summer Term

Monday 16th April 2018 to Thursday 21st June 2018


If you started the Foundation Diploma in Fashion Design, Graphics & Illustration or 3D Design in January 2018 the term dates are as follows for your 3rd term:

Summer Term 2

Monday 2nd July 2018 to Friday 24th August 2018
Summer Vacation: Friday 22nd June 2018 to Sunday 1st July 2018

 

2017-18 2016-17


BA (Hons) Fashion and Graphics & Illustration 2016-17

Semester A

Monday 26th September 2016 to Friday 27th January 2017
Christmas Vacation: Saturday 17th December 2016 to Sunday 8th January 2017

Semester B

Monday 30th January 2017 to Wednesday 28th June 2017
Easter Vacation: Thursday 6th April 2017 to Wednesday 19th April 2017


BA (Hons) Fashion and Graphics & Illustration 2017-18

Semester A

Monday 18th September 2017 to Friday 26th January 2018
Christmas Vacation: Saturday 16th December 2017 to Sunday 7th January 2018

Semester B

Monday 29th January 2018 to Thursday 21st June 2018
Easter Vacation: Friday 30th March 2018 to Sunday 15th April 2018

 

2017-18 2016-17


Graduate Diploma in Art & Design semester dates 2016-17

Semester A

Monday 26th September 2016 to Friday 27th January 2017
Christmas Vacation: Saturday 17th December 2016 to Sunday 8th January 2017

Semester B

Continuing Students: Monday 30th January 2017 to Wednesday 28th June 2017
New Students: Monday 23rd January 2017 to Wednesday 28th June 2017
Easter Vacation: Thursday 6th April 2017 to Wednesday 19th April 2017


Pre-Master's in Art & Design semester dates 2016-17

Semester B

Monday 23nd January 2017 to Wednesday 28th June 2017
Easter Vacation: Thursday 6th April 2017 to Wednesday 19th April 2017

 


Graduate Diploma in Art & Design semester dates 2017-18

Semester A

Monday 18th September 2017 to Friday 26th January 2018
Christmas Vacation: Saturday 16th December 2017 to Sunday 7th January 2018

Semester B

Continuing Students: Monday 29th January 2018 to Thursday 21st June 2018
Easter Vacation: Friday 30th March 2018 to Sunday 15th April 2018


Pre-Master's in Art & Design semester dates 2017-18

Semester B

Monday 22nd January 2018 to Thursday 21st June 2018
Easter Vacation: Friday 30th March 2018 to Sunday 15th April 2018

 

 

2017-18 2016-17


Art & Design Master's Programme semester dates 2016-17

Semester A

Monday 26th September 2016 to Friday 27th January 2017
Christmas Vacation: Saturday 17th December 2016 to Sunday 8th January 2017

Semester B

Monday 30th January 2017 to Wednesday 28th June 2017
Easter Vacation: Thursday 6th April 2017 to Wednesday 19th April 2017


Art & Design Master's Programme semester dates 2017-18

Semester A

Monday 18th September 2017 to Friday 26th January 2018
Christmas Vacation: Saturday 16th December 2017 to Sunday 7th January 2018

Semester B

Monday 29th January 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018
Easter Vacation: Friday 30th March 2018 to Sunday 15th April 2018

Semester C

Monday 4th June 2018 to Friday 14th September 2018
 

 

Portfolio Programme

  • Sunday 16th July - Saturday 05 August 2017
  • Sunday 06th August - Saturday 26th August 2017

Art & Design Weekly

Photography - Digital & Film

  • Sunday 2nd July 2017 to Sunday 9th 2017
  • Sunday 9th July 2017 to Sunday 16th 2017
  • Sunday 16th July 2017 to Sunday 23rd July 2017
  • Sunday 23rd July 2017 to 30th July 2017
  • Sunday 30th July 2017 to Sunday 6th August 2017

Painting & Drawing

  • Sunday 2nd July 2017 to Sunday 9th 2017
  • Sunday 16th July 2017 to Sunday 23rd July 2017
  • Sunday 30th July 2017 to Sunday 6th August 2017

Jewellery

  • Sunday 9th July 2017 to Sunday 16th 2017

Graphics & Illustration

  • Sunday 23rd July 2017 to 30th July 2017

Interior Design

  • Sunday 6th August 2017 to Sunday 13th August 2017

Fashion (2 weeks)

  • Sunday 2nd July to Saturday 15th July 2017
  • Sunday 23rd July to Saturday 5th August 2017

Film Making (2 weeks)

  • Sunday 2nd July to Saturday 15th July 2017
  • Sunday 23rd July to Saturday 5th August 2017

Drama

Musical Theatre (2 weeks)

  • Sunday 2nd July to Saturday 15th July 2017
  • Sunday 30th July 2017 to Sunday 13th August 2017

Acting / Physical Theatre (2 weeks)

  • Sunday 2nd July to Saturday 15th July 2017
  • Sunday 16th 2017 to Sunday 30th July 2017
  • Sunday 30th July 2017 to Sunday 13th August 2017